The Golden Dragon-My Experience

The other day I went to eat at this place at Taj Hotels Mumbai. It’s called the Golden Dragon . I had heard a lot about it from my aunt who use to love this place as a youngster and so I was very excited to try it out.

This place has a 40 year history serving the finest Chinese food in the city. I did not know what exactly to expect from this place but since I had heard so much about it, there were definitely high expectations. It is a very beautiful place with a very elegant setting and a visibly golden decor. They have a Dim sum counter wherein you can see the Dim sums being made. That is one very interesting element here.

Talking about the food, we had the sweetcorn soup which was delicious. For starters we had the Har gau and the Water dumpling-vegetable Dim sums. They were absolutely amazing! For the main course we had Chicken wok tossed haka noodles,peppers,onions and bean sprouts and Sea food fried rice with Five spiced honey chili spare ribs (pork). The noodles and the rice were very authentic and the ribs were very tender and cooked to perfection.

All in all, I was very pleased with this place. It has a very calm ambiance and the staff is very friendly. The food is very authentic Chinese and has a very distinctively different taste.It might not appeal to everyone’s palette but it’s definitely worth a taste. I recommend this place to everyone and even though it is a little heavy on the wallet, it’s a must try. I am looking forward to going there again. Hopefully soon.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

One thought on “The Golden Dragon-My Experience

  1. I had a wonderful time with you and Iman sharing my memories and a delicious meal at my fav Golden Dragon whilst visiting Mumbai so happy you enjoyed the experience as much as I did 🙂

    xo your Aunt

    Vani

    Like

Leave a Reply

